As of 2017!

The commuter’s door-to-door shuttle service

Try Kussbus for free and without obligations

Video: What is Kussbus?
Sign-up - Your commute:
Sign up free of charge and without any obligations. Find out when Kussbus is available to you.

Your benefits

Door-to-Door

No transfers needed with Kussbus. From now on, commute comfortably from your home to your workplace.

Personal time

Let yourself be driven to your workplace and use your newly found time as you please.

Comfort

With guaranteed seating, leg room, and free Wi-Fi, Kussbus offers you maximal comfort.

Unbeatable prices

Save money now with Kussbus! Kussbus is fundamentally cheaper than commuting with your car.

Regain lost time!

Whether you live in Luxembourg, France, Belgium or Germany, commute to your workplace in Luxembourg with Kussbus, transfer-free. The time you used to lose commuting by car can now be spent on relaxing or being productive – not to mention, free Wi-Fi and guaranteed seating! In order to ensure that you will be able to use Kussbus, sign up now for free and without any obligations and tell us about your daily commute. We will notify you as soon as Kussbus is available to you.

With the support of

Questions & Answers

About Kussbus

Kussbus is an eco-friendly door-to-door shuttle service for your daily commute. The Kussbus algorithm optimises the requested journeys and defines collective stops for several passengers in close proximity to your home and workplace. This ensures that our service is offered at an affordable price, whilst including guaranteed seating, free internet and being a transfer-free commute.

Kussbus is a mode of transportation for everyone who wants to commute more comfortably and eco-friendlier between their home and workplace while using their time more wisely. With Kussbus, you no longer have to drive, you no longer need a parking space and you no longer have to stand uncomfortably in overcrowded public transport. With guaranteed seating in modern and air conditioned buses, you can relax, read, listen to music, work, or use our Wi-Fi free of charge, to watch your favourite series, for example.

Kussbus will be available to everyone working in Luxembourg - regardless if you live in Luxembourg, France, Belgium or Germany. Kussbus will be available in 2017 only if enough people sign. Sign up now and try Kussbus in 2017 with 1 round trip free of charge and without obligations. We will initially serve the areas with the most sign-ups and will gradually expand our services as demand increases. Sign up now for free and without obligation so that we know whether you are interested in our service and we will notify you as soon as Kussbus is available in your area.
Pssst , as we are a “demand-based” service, tell your friends and colleagues about our service! The more interest you show, the faster Kussbuss can be offered to you!

We are planning on launching Kussbus in the first half of 2017. But Kussbus will only be available if enough people sign up. Sign up now and try Kussbus in 2017 with 1 round trip free of charge and without obligations. Tell your friends as well. During the initial test phase, the service will only be available to a limited number of commuters. In the following months, Kussbus will expand as demand increases. Sign up now for free and without obligation so that we know whether you are interested in our service and we will notify you as soon as Kussbus is available in your area. Tell your friends and colleagues!

Rome wasn’t built in a day and the same applies for Kussbus. We kindly ask for your patience. We will constantly review and improve our FAQs to answer as many questions from you as we can. Should any question remain unanswered, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Service

The price for Kussbus has not been set yet, as we first need to know how many people are signing up. Kussbus will be available in 2017 only if enough people sign up. Sign up now and try Kussbus in 2017 with 1 round trip free of charge and without obligations. We will let you know personally about the price of your journey.
At this point we can tell you:  The price of your journey will depend on the direct distance of your commute, not on the number of fellow passengers nor on the route Kussbus takes to pick up the other passengers. The Kussbus app will tell you the cost of each journey before your confirm your booking. Kussbus will be substantially cheaper than your daily commute with your car, even though it offers a door-to-door service. This is made possible by sharing your ride with other commuters. To compare, try to imagine how much you spend every day for petrol and parking, not to mention the total additional costs of your car (30-40€/100km).

Subscriptions at discounted rates will be available via our app.

If you sign up, you will receive a confirmation email with a promotional code. You will be able to use this code when booking your Kussbus via the app.

Kussbus brings you to your workplace Monday to Friday between 06:00 and 09:30 am (time of arrival at your workplace). After work, Kussbus will take you home between 2:00 and 8:30 pm (time of departure from your workplace). Please note that Kussbus does not operate during public holidays in Luxembourg.

No. All offered journeys operate independently of the number of passengers.

While booking, you determine the latest time you would like to be at work in the morning and the earliest time you would like to be picked up in the evening. We will compile your requests for your pick-up/drop-off location and time. The exact departure time and location of your Kussbus can be found in our Kussbus-App.

A Kuss-On-Call-Bus will be available for your specific needs. More details to follow!

Kussbus uses modern, air conditioned buses with comfortable seats and plenty of leg space. These buses are driven by qualified and experienced drivers. Buses with up to eight seats will be used for routes with fewer passengers. More popular routes will have buses with up to 50 seats. The majority of the Kussbus fleet will be provided with Wi-Fi. If the bus on your route does not yet have an internet connection, we ask kindly for your understanding and patience. We are working towards equipping all vehicles with Wi-Fi as quickly as possible.

Unfortunately, the possibility of avoiding traffic is the same as driving your own vehicle. However, Kussbus gives you back your time; time that you now spend at the steering wheel or squashed in a train, will finally be used wisely with Kussbus. Board the bus, take a seat, connect to our Wi-Fi and relax.

No. Our clever Kussbus-algorithm calculates collective stops for several passengers. With use of this technology, Kussbus’ stops are reduced to a minimum possible to pick up new passengers. Kussbus takes note of your current travel time, respects this time while calculating your route and ensures that your daily commute will not be prolonged. Besides, you will no longer have to waste time looking for a parking space!

The Kussbus-algorithm optimises the amount of stops at homes and workplaces to get you to work and back home as quickly as possible. The stops will be reduced to a minimum possible.

No. Kussbus is a door-to-door shuttle service.

Sign-Up

Since we cannot serve all locations initially, we need your information to integrate new home addresses and workplaces into our service. We can then inform you when Kussbus will be available to you. Your personal information is subject to our strict data protection and confidentiality policy.

No, signing up is free of charge and without any obligation. You can cancel your sign-up at any time and delete your information.

You can sign up via our website. In the light blue box, please state your home address and your workplace, as well as your email address. We will inform you as soon as Kussbus will be available to you.

To be able to offer you our service, we require some of your personal information. Rest assured that your personal data will be handled strictly confidentially and will not be shared with any third parties.

Booking a Journey

To book a commute with Kussbus, follow these steps:

  1. Indicate your departure and destination addresses.
  2. For your journey to your workplace: Indicate the latest time of arrival at your workplace.
    For your journey back home: Indicate the earliest time that you would like to be picked up.
  3. Find out what the journey will cost and when/where you will be picked up.
  4. Book your journey.

As seats are reserved “first come, first served”, it is best that you book your journeys as early as possible. Theoretically, it will be possible to make a booking shortly before a bus’ departure.

The payments are made via credit card. You can register your card details in your personal, secured account and will not have to re-enter the information with each booking. More payment options will follow.

Kussbus will not save your credit card details on its servers. It transfers the encrypted information to a specialised payment service which saves and manages credit card details safely.

Yes. To make a booking with Kussbus, you will need to download our app. It is impossible to book a journey without the app.

The Kussbus-App will soon be available, free of charge, for Android and iOS operating systems in the respective stores. There are currently no apps for Windows and Blackberry mobiles in the works.

Your Journey with Kussbus

Within your Kussbus-App, you will see where and when Kussbus will pick you up. With the integrated map, you will have no problem finding your pick-up point.

In order to save as much boarding time as possible, there are a minimum of stops to pick up or drop off passengers. Kussbus calculates common stops for a maximum of passengers living or working in the same area. A stop can be located at the crossroad between two streets for example. As a general rule, you will have to walk less than 5 minutes to reach the stop. In return, you will save travel time. The exact pick-up points will be shown to you in your Kussbus app after having made a booking.

Yes. You will be able to follow the location and progress of your Kussbus live in the Kussbus-App.

Kussbus will wait for max. 1 minute for latecomers. Since we are offering a time efficient service for multiple passengers, we cannot wait for individual passengers. We appreciate your understanding.

Rotate your device for a better user experience.

A partir de 2017 !

La navette porte-à-porte pour vos trajets domicile-travail

Essayez Kussbus gratuitement et sans engagement

Video : Qu'est-ce que Kussbus ?
Inscription - Votre trajet domicile-travail :
L’inscription est gratuite et sans engagement. Nous vous informerons quand vous pourrez faire votre déplacement Kussbus depuis chez vous.

Vos avantages

Porte-à-porte

Inutile de changer de véhicule sur vos allers-retours domicile-travail.

Profitez de votre temps

Profitez de votre temps pendant que Kussbus vous amène à votre lieu de travail.

Confort

Profitez du confort Kussbus avec une place assise garantie, suffisamment d’espace pour vos jambes et une connexion Wi-Fi gratuite.

Prix imbattable

Economisez de l’argent avec Kussbus : Kussbus est considérablement moins cher que votre voiture.

Reprenez le contrôle de votre emploi du temps !

Que vous habitiez au Luxembourg, en France, en Belgique ou en Allemagne, allez et revenez du travail au Luxembourg sans changement avec Kussbus. Au lieu de perdre votre temps, vous pouvez l’utiliser sur votre place assise garantie pour être productif ou vous reposer, en profitant d'une connexion Wi-Fi gratuite ! Pour que Kussbus vienne vous chercher, indiquez-nous votre trajet de travail et inscrivez-vous gratuitement et sans engagement. Nous vous informerons quand vous pourrez effectuer votre premier déplacement Kussbus.

Avec le soutien de

Questions & Réponses

A propos de Kussbus

Kussbus est un service écologique de navettes porte-à-porte, assurant le trajet quotidien du domicile au travail et vice-versa. L’algorithme de Kussbus optimise les trajets et définit un arrêt commun pour plusieurs utilisateurs, près de leur domicile ou lieu de travail. Ce fonctionnement vous assure des prix économiques et tout cela sans changement, avec place assise garantie et une connexion Wi-Fi gratuite.

Kussbus s’adresse à tous ceux souhaitant se déplacer de manière confortable et écologique entre le domicile et le lieu de travail. Avec Kussbus, vous n’avez plus besoin de conduire vous-même, de garer votre voiture et/ou d’être coincé debout dans les transports publics. Avec la garantie d'avoir un siège dans un bus moderne, vous pouvez vous reposer, lire, écouter de la musique, travailler ou regarder votre série préférée grâce à notre connexion Wi-Fi gratuite.

Kussbus sera disponible pour tous ceux qui travaillent au Luxembourg, que vous habitiez au Luxembourg, en France, en Belgique ou en Allemagne. Kussbus sera disponible en 2017 uniquement s'il y a assez de demande pour notre service. Inscrivez-vous donc dès maintenant et essayer Kussbus en 2017 avec 1 aller-retour gratuitement et sans engagement. Dans un premier temps, le service sera uniquement disponible dans les régions où nous avons le plus d'inscrits. Dans un second temps, le périmètre desservi par Kussbus sera élargi à davantage de communes.
Pssst , parlez-en à vos amis et collègues ! Notre service se base sur le principe « plus la demande est importante, meilleur est le service ». Un nombre croissant d'inscrits permettra à Kussbus de desservir votre région.

La première phase test aura lieu pendant la première moitié 2017. Kussbus sera disponible uniquement s'il y a assez de demande pour notre service. Inscrivez-vous donc dès maintenant et essayer Kussbus en 2017 avec 1 aller-retour gratuitement et sans engagement. Parlez de Kussbus à vos amis et collègues! Dans les mois suivants, le service sera élargi progressivement à plus d'inscrits. Inscrivez-vous dès maintenant et essayer Kussbus gratuitement et sans engagement. Nous vous informerons dès que Kussbus sera disponible chez vous.

Rome ne s’est pas faite en un jour. Nous vous demandons un petit peu de patience. Nous allons réviser et adapter les FAQ régulièrement afin de répondre au mieux à vos questions. Si vous avez encore des questions, n’hésitez pas à nous contacter. Merci pour votre compréhension.

Service

Les prix Kussbus n'ont pas encore été fixés car nous devons attendre d'abord combien de personnes s'inscrivent à notre service. Kussbus sera disponible à partir de 2017 uniquement s'il y a assez de demande pour notre service. Inscrivez-vous donc dès maintenant et essayer Kussbus en 2017 avec 1 aller-retour gratuitement et sans engagement. Nous vous informons personnellement dès que le prix de votre trajet domicile-travail sera fixé.
Ce que nous pouvons vous dire déjà:  Le prix de votre trajet aller-retour dépend de la distance directe et est indépendant du nombre de personnes dans le bus ou du trajet choisi par la navette pour amener d’autres personnes. L’application Kussbus vous communique le prix avant de valider la réservation. Kussbus sera moins cher que le trajet quotidien en voiture privée, et ce grâce au partage du trajet avec d’autres utilisateurs. Prenez le temps de calculer combien vous payez tous les jours pour le carburant et le parking, sans parler du coût total de votre véhicule (30-40 €/100km).

Oui. Sur notre application, vous pourrez accéder à des abonnements à prix réduit.

Si vous vous inscrivez , nous vous envoyons un e-mail de confirmation avec un code promo. Indiquez tout simplement ce code promo lors de la réservation sur votre application.

Kussbus vous amène au travail du lundi au vendredi, hors jours fériés légaux au Luxembourg, entre 06h00 et 09h30 (heure d’arrivée au travail) et vous ramène à la maison entre 14h00 et 19h30 (heure de départ du lieu de travail).

Non. Tous les trajets proposés sont desservis indépendamment du nombre de personnes transportées.

Pendant la réservation, vous choisissez jusqu’à quelle heure au plus tard vous souhaitez arriver au travail et à partir de quelle heure vous souhaitez partir du travail. Notre algorithme malin Kussbus détermine votre heure de départ, votre trajet exact et vous le communique pendant la réservation sur votre application.

Pour ces cas, nous prévoyons un Kussbus disponible sur appel, qui vient vous chercher entre et après les heures de service. La disponibilité de ce service vous sera communiquée plus tard.

Tous les bus Kussbus sont modernes et climatisés, avec des sièges confortables et un espace suffisant pour les jambes. Les bus sont conduits par des chauffeurs professionnels et qualifiés. Sur les trajets moins fréquentés, nous utilisons des bus à 8 places, et sur les trajets plus fréquentés, des bus à 50 places. La plupart de nos bus seront équipés d'une connexion Wi-Fi gratuite. Nous vous prions de patienter un peu lorsqu’il n’y a pas de connexion Wi-Fi dans votre Kussbus. Nous nous efforçons d’en installer rapidement dans tous les bus.

Nous ne pouvons pas éviter tous les embouteillages au Luxembourg. Toutefois Kussbus vous permet de reprendre le contrôle de votre emploi du temps. Au lieu de perdre votre temps derrière le volant ou coincé dans les transports publics, vous pouvez l’utiliser de manière efficace dans Kussbus. Montez, asseyez-vous, connectez-vous au Wifi et reposez-vous.

Non. Notre algorithme intelligent définit des arrêts collectifs pour plusieurs clients. Ainsi, Kussbus s’arrête le moins possible. Par ailleurs, Kussbus prend en compte la durée de votre trajet individuel et veille, lors du calcul du trajet Kussbus, à ce que celui-ci ne dure pas beaucoup plus longtemps. En plus, vous économisez le temps de chercher un stationnement.

L’algorithme Kussbus optimise le nombre d’arrêts afin de vous amener le plus rapidement possible au travail et à la maison. Le nombre d’arrêts sera donc limité à un minimum.

Non, Kussbus est un service de navette porte-à-porte.

L’inscription

Pour déterminer les régions à intégrer dans notre service, nous devons savoir où habitent et travaillent les gens intéressés. Ces informations sont bien sûrs soumises à la stricte confidentialité des données. En plus, nous souhaitons vous informer dès que Kussbus sera disponible pour vous.

Non, l'inscription est gratuite et non engageante. Vous pouvez annuler votre inscription et supprimer vos données à tout moment.

Vous pouvez vous inscrire sur notre site internet. Indiquez-nous dans le champ bleu clair sur la page d’accueil votre domicile et lieu de travail (n°, rue, ville) ainsi que votre adresse mail pour qu’on puisse vous informer dès que Kussbus sera disponible pour vous.

Pour vous offrir notre service, nous avons besoin de certaines données personnelles. Ces données sont strictement confidentielles et ne seront pas partagées avec des tiers.

La réservation

Vous pouvez réserver votre trajet à travers l’application Kussbus :

  1. Indiquez les lieux de départ et d’arrivée.
  2. Pour le trajet au travail : indiquez à quelle heure au plus tard vous souhaitez arriver au travail.
    Pour le trajet de retour : indiquez à partir de quand vous souhaitez partir du travail.
  3. Le coût du trajet s’affiche ainsi que le lieu et l’heure de départ.
  4. Réservez le trajet.

Le mieux c’est de réserver vos trajets avec un peu d’avance, puisque les places sont attribuées aux clients selon le principe « premier arrivé, premier servi ». En principe, une réservation juste avant le départ (en dernière minute) est aussi possible.

Le paiement se fait par carte bancaire. Vous pouvez enregistrer votre carte dans votre espace privé sécurisé, et vous n’aurez pas besoin d’indiquer vos coordonnées bancaires à chaque réservation. D’autres solutions de paiement sont en préparation.

Kussbus n’enregistre pas les informations de la carte bancaire sur ses serveurs, mais les transmet, de manière encryptée, à un système de paiement spécialisé dans l’enregistrement sécurisé de ces données.

Oui, vous avez besoin de l’application. Une réservation sans application n’est pas possible.

L’application Kussbus sera bientôt disponible gratuitement sur Android et iOS. Une application pour les téléphones Windows et Blackberry n’est actuellement pas prévue.

Le trajet avec Kussbus

Votre arrêt vous sera affiché sur l’application Kussbus. A l’aide de la carte disponible sur l’application Kussbus, vous retrouvez facilement votre arrêt.

Pour ne pas perdre trop de temps lors des arrêts, Kussbus déssert un minimum d’arrêts. Pour ceci, l’algorithme Kussbus détermine des arrêts communs pour plusieurs utilisateurs habitant ou travaillant dans le même coin. Un arrêt commun pour ces utilisateurs est alors défini par exemple à un croisement de deux rues. En général, nous vous proposons un arrêt à moins de 5 minutes à pied. Ceci vous fait économiser du temps de trajet. L’endroit exact de l’arrêt sera affiché dans l’application.

Oui, vous pouvez localiser votre Kussbus en temps réel sur la carte, dans l’application Kussbus.

Kussbus attend au maximum une minute les utilisateurs en retard. Puisque plusieurs personnes partagent le même Kussbus et ne souhaitent pas tarder, nous ne pouvons pas attendre plus longtemps. Merci pour votre compréhension.

Pivoter l'appareil pour une meilleure visualisation du site.